Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation for Childhood Cancer

 Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation for Childhood Cancer.

We went to our local Walmart and there was a girl outside with her mom in the heat sitting on folding chairs with a big plastic ‘barrel’ kinda (about a gallon or two sized) for Alexandra’s Lemonade Foundation.  I had no idea what it was for, but my husband looked at her and said “we’ll get ya on our way out, ok honey?” and true to his word on our way out I had money to place this little girls jar… she couldn’t have been much more than three or four years old… she was adorable… and very polite.

Neither of us had any lemonade, nor was any offered to us. So I wanted to find out what the foundation was.

I BEG YOU… PLEASE check this foundation out and if you are able in whatever way possible, please donate, have a “stand” at your office, or do whatever you can for childrens’ cancer.  (This hit home when I read it – since we have a family member that’s 17 years old – who has gone through experimental chemo/radiation/physical therapy and we still don’t know and won’t know for at least another two weeks if it worked)

ALL THIS — WAS CREATED BY A CHILD THAT TOOK THE LEMONS LIFE HANDED HER AND SHE CREATED LEMONADE… that continues to grow and help others with all kinds of cancer.

As a mom and a grandma, there are so many things that just break my heart…

Yet, somehow, it is ALWAYS possible to find someone, somewhere,  somehow that stands strong and shows courage, hope, determination, faith and love.

jane

About janedoe68

I am anyone, everyone, and no one. I have lived many lives, under many different names. I could be your best friend, your sister, a neighbor, your boss, your daughter, your mother, an enemy, a confidant, even your grandmother. Yes, I have lived and I have been all of these things at one point in time to someone. I am a multi-faceted woman. I write anonymously, to be heard not for who I am, but for what I have to say.
This entry was posted in Amazing, Life, love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for your comments!

