Yesterday…

Yesterday, I reblogged, what I thought was an interesting article.  At the same time, it was a learning experience, since I’ve never “reblogged” before.  I don’t know if it’s due to my “theme” or due to my inexperience or a number of other nagging imperfections that I am able to come up with if i put my mind to it but it didn’t come out the way I wanted it to.

What I learned from it was that if I do want to reblog something, I would prefer to take the persons addy and stick a link to the article vs. reblogging because then I can tell you what touched me so much in their post.

Yesterdays post was wonderful. Stress, finding balance within writing, delegating (though the dog really doesn’t listen to me), the Myer-Briggs Personality type (Very entertaining) – I could go on, but all in all – it got me to read more of her work, checked out the people who wrote comments, and eventually reblogged it here… and felt like an idiot – because what I intended for the readers here to read, actually got written in the comments section of her post and stayed there after I deleted it here.  *shaking head*

What I should have said in the comments section, is thank you for reminding me why I started this blog.  I’m not a journalist, novelist, or even a columnist.  I’m just a woman who wants to use this media as a base to tell a story of the many lives one leads in the journey of life.

Simply put for yesterday – I learned a lesson I needed to learn as I have today, but that’s another story.

Thank you so much.

Jane

About janedoe68

I am anyone, everyone, and no one. I have lived many lives, under many different names. I could be your best friend, your sister, a neighbor, your boss, your daughter, your mother, an enemy, a confidant, even your grandmother. Yes, I have lived and I have been all of these things at one point in time to someone. I am a multi-faceted woman. I write anonymously, to be heard not for who I am, but for what I have to say.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Gratitude, Learning, Life, Perspective, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for your comments!

