Blocked up with too much to say…

So here I sit, a 43-year-old woman with severe RA.  I’ve written this post or tried 3 times and my hands are killing me.  Hours, literal hours, have pasted while I jump back and forth between writing and reading. Is this insanity?  I have stuff I need to do, right?  Of course, yet, I’m still sitting here, why?  Because I feel this driving need to express something deep inside of me and I don’t have a clue what it is or better stated there’s too much.  I can’t write it all.  It’s welling up inside of me and I can’t get it out of me at the same pace as it comes to me.

As a side note: I do have Dragon on my computer and on my IPhone.  However, I feel like I’m losing part of the experience when I use it.  Those programs to me, are like my crutches and my walker; use when needed.

So, I’m going to post this to you, out there, yes, YOU!  (Pink Floyd moment!)  Do you feel this way too?  How do you deal with the “block” from your brain to your hands, so to speak?   Or do you deal with the overage of creativity without the power to provide for it?  Any advice?

A helping hand requested respectfully,

Jane

About janedoe68

I am anyone, everyone, and no one. I have lived many lives, under many different names. I could be your best friend, your sister, a neighbor, your boss, your daughter, your mother, an enemy, a confidant, even your grandmother. Yes, I have lived and I have been all of these things at one point in time to someone. I am a multi-faceted woman. I write anonymously, to be heard not for who I am, but for what I have to say.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Life, Perspective, RA, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blocked up with too much to say…

  1. i soooooooooooooooooo understand this one! i don’t know how to un-block but sometimes i find exercise works or caffeine. but you sweetpea, i admire you!

Thank you for your comments!

